Reflections

..of a peerless nincompoop

Things I have and things I need

I sorely miss someone who never was mine. I don’t think she will ever be mine. But I miss her. I don’t know whether she knows that I still care for her.

But now, that is not my main concern. How do I tell those idiots at google that I needed google cabinet search and not google desktop search? I am trying to find a credit card statement that I put in my drawer in the morning. Till now I have discovered all these things in my drawer:

1. A leather glove. I will search for its pair when they actually launch a google cabinet search.

2. A broken TT ball.

3. An old TT bat with no rubber on one side.

4. A boarding pass which shows that I had been to Kerala on 11/07/2004.

5. My xerox copy? πŸ˜• Oh! no, it’s an X-ray.

6. An empty brown envelope that is torn at all edges.

7. My degree certificate πŸ˜€

8. A T-shirt that is big enough to be used as my bedsheet.

9. My phone’s old cover. Looks like it had been attacked by some beast. My friend had run over it when my phone was kept in the middle of the local playground. Don’t ask me how I managed to do it. It was easier than burning the bed. πŸ˜•

10. A myriad of six and eight legged species. Usually I don’t mess with them.

Lots of things.. Feels like I am blessed with material wealth. But where the heck is my credit card statement? 😦

April 17, 2006 - Posted by | On the lighter side

14 Comments »

  1. Reg 9, I dont think you can blame the friend if
    1) He is an enthusiastic fast bowler with a decent run-up and a decent follow through.
    2) You placed the phone bang where his front leg would land on the pitch

    Comment by karram | April 18, 2006 | Reply

  2. No excuses for running over my phone :D.
    Athu kazhinju phone kandappo puli maanthiya pole ondarunnu πŸ˜•

    Comment by kv | April 18, 2006 | Reply

  3. rofl. cell phone breaking service… Also bowls a nice occasional bouncer!?

    Comment by bookseeker | April 18, 2006 | Reply

  4. http://nanuseena.blogspot.com/

    Srinivasas woes on being on the bunch πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Comment by John | April 18, 2006 | Reply

  5. Whats the first paragraph supposed to mean ??

    Comment by karram | April 19, 2006 | Reply

  6. The first paragraph is the paragraph of the beginning of the epidose of the by the is the
    :-S

    Dont you worry, I am as confused as you are !

    Comment by Rat | April 19, 2006 | Reply

  7. Me too πŸ˜€

    Comment by kv | April 19, 2006 | Reply

  8. The previous template was much better.

    Comment by Vimal | April 20, 2006 | Reply

  9. Suggestion noted. Change cheyyam ketto. I liked two features of this page – an inbuilt hit-counter(not sitemeter) and “about me” in the sidebar. πŸ™‚

    Comment by kv | April 20, 2006 | Reply

  10. u havnt mention abt all those cards, gifts, teddy bears, key chains, heart shaped balloons, scented candles…

    @Rat n Karam: my guess is he is referring to the cat our owner had…

    Comment by Geo | April 24, 2006 | Reply

  11. Hahahahaaa..
    Geo, those gifts are sensitive ones.. Heart shaped ballons – that reminds me of DCH πŸ˜€

    And that cat, wasnt it found dead, one fine morning ?

    Comment by Rat | April 24, 2006 | Reply

  12. @Geo:
    Saw your last post(” What goes around, comes around”).
    Planning to put that photo of yours admiring “the gift with the three cute smiley faces”. Don’t forget that I am not the only one with sensitive gifts :D.
    Moreover, I get them from friends and not from “someone i knew when i was in… err.. err..”.

    Comment by kv | April 25, 2006 | Reply

  13. dey… aaradey aval??? tell me.. i promise not to pull ur leg wrt this.. .

    Comment by surya | April 27, 2006 | Reply

  14. ayyeda.. njan parayilla πŸ˜›

    Comment by kv | May 3, 2006 | Reply


Leave a comment