Reflections

..of a peerless nincompoop

Afternoon thoughts

I am feeling sleepy. So sleepy that I may fall down from my chair. I can just go to the restroom, wash my face and come back.

But I have reasons for not doing so. I believe that there should be some benefit from whatever I do. I don’t see any benefit from warding off sleep. Sleeping is anytime better than staring at the monitor. But the real reason for not washing my face is different. I am too lazy to get up and walk 15 metres.

I may fall down any moment. I may get hurt if that happens. But I am unfazed. I am bold enough to defend my decision.

In the meantime, you can start showering your “get well soon” wishes in advance. 😕

Note: I have started accepting “get well soon” wishes in form of cheques, drafts, cakes, cookies, grapes, iPods, Ferraris(only red ones), Lamborghinis(only yellow ones) and all expense paid Alps holiday packages. I may also accept other Ferrari-red cars*

*Conditions apply

May 22, 2006 - Posted by | Taking laziness to the next level

20 Comments »

  1. What are those conditions ?

    Comment by karram | May 23, 2006 | Reply

  2. First you bring a ferrari-red car. Will tell you the conditions then. 😀

    Comment by kv | May 23, 2006 | Reply

  3. Nah. You tell me the conditions first.

    Comment by karram | May 26, 2006 | Reply

  4. Perhaps, it should come with a free service (read the person who gifts it should come over and wash it daily) package :). Interested?

    Comment by kv | May 26, 2006 | Reply

  5. njaan oru item tharatte ?
    you will find it useful..
    and you will enjoy it to the max..
    I dont mind any ***ing conditions..
    And let me add.. I hate this ****ing character-masking !

    Comment by Rat | June 5, 2006 | Reply

  6. and congrats on 1000 hits 🙂
    Good going !

    Comment by Rat | June 5, 2006 | Reply

  7. Congrats on crossing 1000 hits !

    Comment by karram | June 6, 2006 | Reply

  8. @rat
    poyi pani nokkeda 😛

    @rat,karram
    Thank you, Thank you 😀

    Comment by kv | June 6, 2006 | Reply

  9. Get well soon, Cheq is in the mail – its a whopper! Mick http://rockwatching.wordpress.com

    Comment by rockwatching | June 7, 2006 | Reply

  10. haai kironinu mailil sayippinte cheque vannallo! ini aid tharumo aid tharumonnu chodichu ororuthante kaalu pidikkanda!

    Comment by sooraj | June 9, 2006 | Reply

  11. sayippintethu ee blog-ile 100th comment aayirunnu.. 100th comment sayippu nakkinnu paranja pole aayippoyi 😦

    Comment by kv | June 9, 2006 | Reply

  12. Saaypintem nakki kondirunno.. shavam..

    Comment by Rat | June 12, 2006 | Reply

  13. athu ninte business alle.. athil njan edapedunnilla.. nee thanne nakkikko :D.
    pinne, bakki njan parayendallo.. oohicheduthu poorippicho. shavam ninte … 😛

    Comment by kv | June 12, 2006 | Reply

  14. ithu.

    Comment by Lakshmi | June 23, 2006 | Reply

  15. what is “ithu” ??

    Comment by karram | June 27, 2006 | Reply

  16. @karram
    I had the same doubt, till she pointed me to a comment in her blog. Guess what, I wasted a couple of hours trying to figure out what this comment is and even tried to associate it with the comment above it 😀

    Comment by kv | June 27, 2006 | Reply

  17. other Ferrari-red cars* !! i think i know what you meant!!

    Comment by you know who it is.. :) | September 4, 2006 | Reply

  18. :D. Yes you do. So why I can’t you give it to me 😛

    Comment by kv | September 5, 2006 | Reply

  19. Hi,
    Believe it or not, I bumped into your blog quite by accident. I was looking for places which offer swimming classes,and your blog showed up in the search results 🙂
    I had a very good time going thru it! Funny person you are 🙂
    Keep writing and spread the cheer!

    Comment by Munmun | August 11, 2008 | Reply

  20. lemme forward this post to Nitin :p

    Comment by sonia | September 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

